[Arduino #18] Batteries and LCD tutorial.

I’ve found a “solution” for the battery problem – USB power pack.

Screen Shot 2014-10-12 at 11.49.20 AM

Its output is 5V-1A(Max). It’s mainly for mobile devices but you can also connect to Arduinos, Teensies or Raspberry Pi. The product above is the size of a credit card so quite compact enough to wearable.

Further reading about power supply:

20141012_231527

I was doing the “Crystal Ball” tutorial from Arduino Starter Kit. I was tired and I didn’t read the manual thoroughly. When I uploaded the code, the LCD only lit up but nothing happened. I spent 15 min. for figuring out then I realized that potentiometer acts as a contrast controller. Man, how stupid I was….. /@.@\

Leave a Reply

