[Arduino Diary #5] Arduino Starter Kit

I bought an Arduino Starter Kit from Verkkokauppa today. I could use free stuff from Paja but it’s aukioloajat is limited and it’s usually crowded. Also I’m really fascinated about Arduino so I just give it a go.

2014-09-15 20.37.42

The package is pretty neat but you definitely need to find a way to organize components and wires and etc. The thing which I like the most about the kit is the Arduino introduction booklet. It gives nice and easy explanation about electricity and Arduino.

There is one thing I didn’t understand about the explanation on circuit. The electric current flows from the energy source to the point of least energy(ground). I know the formula, V = IR and V is the same at the (+) and (-). What kind of energy is it talking about? 

Screen Shot 2014-09-15 at 10.20.54 PM

I learned how to read colour code on resistors.

Leave a Reply

