Android Development begins!

I’m a CS student. I’ve been doing CS for about an year, I know Python, C, SQL, Java, Matlab, a little bit of Mathematica.

This summer, after building decent CS foundation for one year, I decided to build an Android app, Camera Lucida. This app is not my idea. It already exists both on iOS and Anroids. My purpose is just for experimenting, no commercial purpose at all.

This post and the following post will be related to the app development process. However these are no tutorials, rather my public notebook.

Most of the tips and things will be sth I’ve read from somewhere else. I will try to write the sources every time.

My development tools are:

2008 early white Macbook

Ubuntu 14.04 LTS

Leave a Reply

